Gun Barrel City Council

Incorporated in 1969, Gun Barrel City is a Home Rule City and is governed by council-manager form of government. The Mayor is elected city wide and the council members are elected per district. All elected officials must reside within city limits. Regular meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of the month and begin at 6:30 p.m. at Gun Barrel City Hall in the Council Chambers.

  • Mayor: David Skains
  • Council Place 1: Mayor Pro Tem - Richard Yaws
  • Council Place 2: Rita Evans
  • Council Place 3: Gary Lerew
  • Council Place 4: Anne Mullins
  • Council Place 5, Kennith Foster
  • City Manager: Jeff Arnswald
  • City Secretary: Janet Dillard
  • City Treasurer: Mickie Raney

Gun Barrel City Court

The Gun Barrel City Municipal Court deals with Class C Misdemeanors, such as traffic, city ordinance violations, and other criminal state laws punishable by fine only. The Court processes initial appearances, juvenile schedules, preliminary hearings, trials, collects fine and court costs, and issues warrants. The Court maintains all court records and ensures the orderly conduct of court sessions.

  • Presiding Judge: Brad Stephens
  • Associate Judge: Grace Wallace
  • Court Clerk: Robbi Tupper

Henderson County

Henderson County is governed by the Commissioners Court, which consists of one commissioner for each of Henderson County's four precincts, and a County Judge who presides over the Court. The Henderson County Commissioners hold Court every Tuesday at 9 a.m. at the County Courthouse, which is located in Athens.

  • County Judge: Wade McKinney
  • Commissioner 1: Wendy Spivey
  • Commissioner 2: Scott Tuley
  • Commissioner 3: Charles (Chuck) McHam
  • Commissioner 4: Mark Richardson

State Government

Gun Barrel City is represented by one Senator and one Representative on the State level.

  • Senator Robert Nichols - District 3
  • Representative Keith Bell - District 4

Federal Government

Gun Barrel City is represented by one Congressman and two Senators on the Federal Level

  • Congressman Lance Gooden
  • Senator John Cornyn
  • Senator Ted Cruz
Add to Report View Custom Report