1720 West Main St. Gun Barrel City, TX 75156

Gun Barrel City EDC Logo


Gun Barrel City Council

Incorporated in 1969, Gun Barrel City is a Home Rule City and is governed by council-manager form of government. The Mayor is elected city wide and the council members are elected per district. All elected officials must reside within city limits. Regular meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of the month and begin at 6:30 p.m. at Gun Barrel City Hall in the Council Chambers.

  • Mayor: David Skains
  • Council Place 1: Richard Yaws
  • Council Place 2: Ron Wyrick
  • Council Place 3: Gregory Aiello
  • Council Place 4: Anne Mullins
  • Council Place 5, Mayor Pro tem: Linda Rankin
  • City Manager: Jeff Arnswald
  • City Secretary: Janet Dillard
  • City Treasurer: Mickie Raney

Gun Barrel City Court

The Gun Barrel City Municipal Court deals with Class C Misdemeanors, such as traffic, city ordinance violations, and other criminal state laws punishable by fine only. The Court processes initial appearances, juvenile schedules, preliminary hearings, trials, collects fine and court costs, and issues warrants. The Court maintains all court records and ensures the orderly conduct of court sessions.

  • Presiding Judge: Jack Holland
  • Associate Judge: Grace Wallace
  • Court Clerk: Jaqlynn Bless

Henderson County

Henderson County is governed by the Commissioners Court, which consists of one commissioner for each of Henderson County's four precincts, and a County Judge who presides over the Court. The Henderson County Commissioners hold Court every Tuesday at 9 a.m. at the County Courthouse, which is located in Athens.

  • County Judge: Wade McKinney
  • Commissioner 1: Ken Hays
  • Commissioner 2: Scott Tuley
  • Commissioner 3: Charles McHam
  • Commissioner 4: To Be Filled

State Government

Gun Barrel City is represented by one Senator and one Representative on the State level.

  • Senator Robert Nichols - District 3
  • Representative Keith Bell - District 4

Federal Government

Gun Barrel City is represented by one Congressman and two Senators on the Federal Level

  • Congressman Lance Gooden
  • Senator John Cornyn
  • Senator Ted Cruz